Thanks for being my blog buddies in 2010

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s their high level summary of my blog’s health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is on fire! Hurray!

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,100 times in 2010. That’s about 5 full 747s, according to the people at WordPress (they host my blog.)  I have to believe them, there’s no way I’m ever going to count the seats on an aeroplane.

In 2010, there were 36 new posts, not bad for the first year! And 119 pictures uploaded  – because the blog needs to look pretty as well as sound witty!

The busiest day of the year was October 26th. (Hmm, did I launch a book that week?! Wonder if that had anything to do with it!) The most popular post that day was I want to be a fairy when I grow up.  I think that was one of my faves too.

Where did you come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were natashalester.com.au (no surprise there!), facebook.com (thank you facebookers!), mail.live.com (thank you blog subscribers!), en.wordpress.com, and alphainventions.com (no idea who they are but thank you anyway).

The most popular search terms that people used to find my blog were books, kids books, what if, what’s left over, after by natasha lester, and while the kids are sleeping.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1. I want to be a fairy when I grow up

2. About Natasha Lester

3. Lost: one party dress, one red-nosed clown, one childhood

4. The Kids’ Books of The Month – September

5. People are starting to read my book …

Thanks everyone for visiting and commenting in 2010. I had lots of fun writing my blog. I’m hoping to do a couple of new things in 2011, so keep visiting. And don’t forget to tell me what you think. See you next blog …

Leave a Reply

